10 November 2017

Could You Be The Winner of the Pearse Walsh Award 2018

The Pearse Walsh Award 2018

For Innovation in the Transfer of Learning to Employees

Applications are invited from eligible candidates for the Pearse Walsh Award 2018.

Please apply for this award if you have designed and delivered a high-impact learning event that was innovative, fun and added real value to the participants involved.

The prize includes

• Specially commissioned Pearse Walsh Award

• €5000 of consultancy fees with Harvest’s expert team

• €1000 in cash to celebrate with your team

Please go to https://iitdawards.ie for more information about how and when to access the application form.

Please note that the submission deadline has been extended to midnight on Monday 5th February 2018.

Key Criteria

This award is given in recognition of our late founder Pearse Walsh and his passion for innovation and creativity. To be eligible, you or your team must have participated in the design and delivery of a high impact learning event that showed innovation in the transfer of learning to employees.

Was your event fun, engaging, innovative and added real value to participants?

If so, then please complete the application form and tell us all about it.

Background to the Award

Harvest proudly sponsor this award to honour the memory and life’s work of Pearse Walsh.

Pearse founded Harvest over thirty-four years ago. His vision for developing outstanding learning and development still informs the Harvest strategy today.

The Pearse Walsh Award celebrates and recognises the qualities that Pearse valued when working with clients – a sense of innovation, achievement and fun, to deliver an engaging and practical learning solution.

The 2018 winner will be in good company as Harvest have supported the achievements of the distinguished winners below:

2017 Bank of Ireland and cut-e

2016 Blizzard Entertainment

2015 Irish Distillers Pernod Ricard

2014 Calor Gas

2013 ICBE with Lake Region Medical

2012 Learning Zone

2011 The Musgrave Group

2010 Irish Distillers Pernod Ricard

2009 Topaz

2008 Ulster Bank

2007 Ernst & Young