1 April 2019

The Pearse Walsh Award 2019 Winner is PM Group for Pharma SME Development Programme

The Harvest team is delighted to announce the Pearse Walsh Award for Innovation in the Transfer of Learning 2019 winner: PM Group for their Pharma SME (Subject Matter Expert) Development Programme.

The PM Group Pharma SME Development Programme is aimed at strong technical candidates across all the main disciplines in PM Group, to ensure that each participant grows, develops their capabilities and realises their potential.

Harvest has been the proud sponsor of the IITD National Training Awards since 2007 and, in partnership with the IITD, have welcomed many companies into The Pearse Walsh Award Hall of Fame, which recognises and rewards high-impact learning events that are innovative, effective and engaging in the transfer of learning to employees.

In 2019, we received 6 entries for the Pearse Walsh Award and three finalists were shortlisted:


For their Global Business Systems Training Team

Submitted by: Brian Douglas, Business System Training Manager

PM Group

For their Pharma SME (Subject Matter Expert) Development Programme

Submitted by: Catherine Lanigan, Pharma Sector Operations Manager


For their SuperValu Food Leadership and Service Excellence Development Programme

Submitted by: Orla Farrell, HR Business Partner/ Learning Manager

Two independent judges joined Frank Rock, Director at Harvest, on the judging panel for the Pearse Walsh Award 2019: Sheila Curtin, Head of Centre for Learning and Development at PwC, and also the winner of the Pearse Walsh Award 2018 and Jenni Heddermann, founder of Illuminate Creative Consultancy.

The 2019 winner, PM Group, was announced at the IITD National Training Awards 2019 Ceremony which took place on the 29th March 2019 at Killashee Hotel, Naas, Kildare.

Congratulations to PM Group for winning the Pearse Walsh Award.