26 January 2017

Pearse Walsh Award 2017 Finalists Announced


Nicola O’Neill and the Harvest team are delighted to announce the three shortlisted finalists for the Pearse Walsh Award 2017.

Each of the finalists demonstrated great innovation in the transfer of learning to employees in their applications.

The finalists are:

• Bank of Ireland for their Talent Rising – Cross-Sectoral Early Development Programme

• Ervia for their Cork Lower Harbour Main Drainage Project Site Tour

• The Environmental Protection Agency for their Team Development Initiative (TDi)

The winner will be announced at the IITD National Training Awards gala dinner on Friday, 3rd March 2017 in the Killahsee House Hotel, Naas, Kildare.

The Pearse Walsh Award commemorates Harvest founder Pearse Walsh who started the organisation over 34 years ago.

His vision and passion for learning and the development of people and organisations still informs the Harvest strategy today.

This year’s winner will join a list of Pearse Walsh Award winners who demonstrate a passion for innovation in learning that continues to inspire us.

2016 Blizzard Entertainment

2015 Irish Distillers Pernod Ricard

2014 Calor Gas

2013 ICBE with Lake Region Medical

2012 Learning Zone

2011 The Musgrave Group

2010 Irish Distillers Pernod Ricard

2009 Topaz

2008 Ulster Bank

2007 Ernst & Young

For more information please contact eithne.mooney@harvest.ie or call us on 014974622.